Training Schedule Week of 8/30/2010

Monday 8/30/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (pg. 70-74)

Tuesday 8/31/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
Silman’s Endgame Course pg. 131-138

Wednesday 9/1/2010
Tactics
Analyze game

Thursday 9/2/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (Pg.74-80 77)

Friday 9/3/2010
Silman’s Endgame Course (Read summing up section pg. 139-140)
Silman’s Endgame Course (ex. 1-3 pg. 142)

Saturday 9/4/2010
Tactics
Play & analyze standard game

Sunday 9/5/2010
Review openings (defense against 1.d4)
Review Master game (Logical Chess Move by Move Games 14-15)

Read More

Training Schedule Week of 8/23/2010

Monday 8/23/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (King’s Pawn Center pg. 65-68)

Tuesday 8/24/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
Endgame Studies (Supplement Lucena Position studies)

Wednesday 8/25/2010
Tactics
Analyze game

Thursday 8/26/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (Symmetrical Four Pawns pg. 68-70 + Chapter 6 review)

Friday 8/27/2010
Endgame Studies (Van Perlo)
Silman’s Endgame Course (Philidor Position pg.126-131)

Saturday 8/28/2010
Philidor Position Drills
Play & analyze standard game

Sunday 8/29/2010
Tactics
Review Master game (Logical Chess Move by Move Games 13-14)

Read More

Training Schedule Week of 8/16/2010

Monday 8/16/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
The Middlegame Euwe (Queen Equivalents pg. 51-59)

Tuesday 8/17/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
Silman’s Endgame Course 116-120

Wednesday 8/18/2010
Tactics
Analyze game

Thursday 8/19/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (Symmetrical Center Formations pg. 61-66 65)

Friday 8/20/2010
Endgame Studies (Van Perlo)
Silman’s Endgame Course (Lucena pg.121-125)

Saturday 8/21/2010
Lucena Position Drills
Play & analyze standard game

Sunday 8/22/2010
Tactics
Review Master game (Logical Chess Move by Move Games 12-13)

Read More

Training Schedule Week of 8/9/2010

Monday 8/9/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
The Middlegame Euwe (TheExchange pg. 38-43)

Tuesday 8/10/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
Silman’s Endgame Course 101-111

Wednesday 8/11/2010
Tactics
Analyze game

Thursday 8/12/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (The Exchange pg. 43-50)

Friday 8/13/2010
Endgame Studies (Van Perlo)
Silman’s Endgame Course Pg. 111-118 116

Saturday 8/14/2010
Tactics
Play & analyze standard game

Sunday 8/15/2010
Tactics
Review Master game (Logical Chess Move by Move Games 11-12)

Read More

Endgame Studies: Pawn Breakthroughs

Read More