Training Schedule Week of 8/23/2010

Monday 8/23/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (King’s Pawn Center pg. 65-68)

Tuesday 8/24/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
Endgame Studies (Supplement Lucena Position studies)

Wednesday 8/25/2010
Tactics
Analyze game

Thursday 8/26/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (Symmetrical Four Pawns pg. 68-70 + Chapter 6 review)

Friday 8/27/2010
Endgame Studies (Van Perlo)
Silman’s Endgame Course (Philidor Position pg.126-131)

Saturday 8/28/2010
Philidor Position Drills
Play & analyze standard game

Sunday 8/29/2010
Tactics
Review Master game (Logical Chess Move by Move Games 13-14)

Read More

Training Schedule Week of 8/16/2010

Monday 8/16/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
The Middlegame Euwe (Queen Equivalents pg. 51-59)

Tuesday 8/17/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
Silman’s Endgame Course 116-120

Wednesday 8/18/2010
Tactics
Analyze game

Thursday 8/19/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (Symmetrical Center Formations pg. 61-66 65)

Friday 8/20/2010
Endgame Studies (Van Perlo)
Silman’s Endgame Course (Lucena pg.121-125)

Saturday 8/21/2010
Lucena Position Drills
Play & analyze standard game

Sunday 8/22/2010
Tactics
Review Master game (Logical Chess Move by Move Games 12-13)

Read More

Training Schedule Week of 8/9/2010

Monday 8/9/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
The Middlegame Euwe (TheExchange pg. 38-43)

Tuesday 8/10/2010
Tactics (Step Method)
Silman’s Endgame Course 101-111

Wednesday 8/11/2010
Tactics
Analyze game

Thursday 8/12/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (The Exchange pg. 43-50)

Friday 8/13/2010
Endgame Studies (Van Perlo)
Silman’s Endgame Course Pg. 111-118 116

Saturday 8/14/2010
Tactics
Play & analyze standard game

Sunday 8/15/2010
Tactics
Review Master game (Logical Chess Move by Move Games 11-12)

Read More

Training Schedule 7/26/2010 -8/8/2010

Monday 7/26/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (The Bad Bishop pg. 16-20)

Tuesday 7/27/2010
Tactics
Averback Essential Chess Endings (Various Pieces in Combat pg. 16-19)

Wednesday 7/28/2010
Tactics
Analyze game

Thursday 7/29/2010Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe (The Knight pg. 21-26)

Friday 7/30/2010
Endgame Studies (Van Perlo)
Endgame Averbach (Various Pieces in Combat pg. 19-23)
Silman’s Endgame Course Review of Endgames for Class “D” (1200-1399)

Saturday 7/31/2010
Tactics
Play & analyze standard game

Sunday 8/1/2010
Tactics
Review Master game (Logical Chess Move by Move Games 7&8)

Monday 8/2/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame Euwe – (The Bishop Pair pg. 27-30 stop at the Reshevsky game)

Tuesday 8/3/2010
Tactics
Essential Endgames Averbach (Various Pieces w/ Pawn pg. 23-26)
Silman’s Endgame Course Test 1 – 7 Pg. 81

Wednesday 8/4/2010
Tactics
Analyze game

Thursday 8/5/2010
Tactics
The Middlegame – (The Bishop Pair con’t pg. 30-37)

Friday 8/6/2010
Endgame Studies
Endgame Averbach (K+P v K pg. 35-39)
Silman’s Endgame Course pg. 91- 101

Saturday 8/7/2010
Tactics
Catch-up day

Sunday 8/8/2010
Tactics
Master game (LCMM Game 9 & 10)

Read More